cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 05/03/2012

It is quite a while since I last entered a challenge so today I have remedied that.  The challenge is“SPRING” at Penny Black and More @ AllsortsThey have some lovely prizes so go have a look and why not join in.

Oops! I have cut off the top and the card is slightly leaning to the right in this photo so here is another view –

This view gives you more of an idea of the layering.

I do loved shaped cards but sometimes the fold in the card annoys me.  It did this time so I tried to disguise it a little with some embellishments.

Card Recipe

  • Stamp & Sentiment – Penny Black “Betsy Bluebell”
  • Coloured with Copics
  • White card stock – Bazzill
  • Paper – DCWV  “Mariposa Matstack”
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Fence – Martha Stewart punch
  • Grass – The Cat’s Pajamas “Cut Ups”
  • Flowers from my stash
  • Fern Leaf – www.L-Em.com  punch
  • Pearls – Kaisercraft
  • Small butterfly punch (unknown brand)

Bye for now,