cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 28/03/2012

This month’s ATC theme is “Stars”.  Quite a broad range of ideas came to mind for this one so it should be interesting to see the other 8 member’s cards.  Because I left it until the last couple of days to produce my set of ATC’s (smacking my fingers now  – ouch) it had to be something quick and these really where.  I’m pleased with how they turned out considering the short time they took.

The colour scheme is based roughly on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

The red sparkly stars are made from Red Glitter card and they look lovely in real life.   I have scored and creased the stars to give a 3D effect.  Disappointingly you really don’t get the idea in this photo.  The scoring and creasing are easy and it really makes a difference.  All you have to do is score from each star point to the opposite valley (couldn’t think of a better word) then pinch each long crease line, turn over and pinch the short crease lines. There are lots of tutorial out there so if my instructions are “as clear as mud” have a bit of a search around on the web.  To make it even easier I die-cut the stars with a Spellbinders star die.  Have a try it really is effective and very simple.

Bye for now,