cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 03/03/2012

There is a commercial on TV at the moment in which people very seriously state their resolutions eg. “I will strike the same pose in every photo”, “I will throw out food when it reaches its use by date – give a day or 2”,  “I will not date super models”.  I can’t remember what it is advertising but it is a funny ad.  They are so serious about such trivial things and that is how I am feeling about my “kind of”  resolution not to buy any new stamping supplies, which I made late last year.  Yes that’s gone out the window.  The other thing I promised myself was just to make cards that I would use.  Well that’s out the window also.

I bought “Angel Marci” from La La Land Crafts last year to make Christmas cards but didn’t get around to stamping her out.  Isn’t she sweet?  She has been sitting there looking at me accusingly until I couldn’t resist any longer.  I wondered what other cards I could make from her apart from Christmas.  I came up with baby christening or even birth.  What do you think?

Lots of layers, Kraft card and lil’ primrose papers from Kaisercraft.  The card base and layers were cut with spellbinder dies.  The sentiment is from PTI “bitty baby” set.  The beautiful silk ribbon is from my stash.  Angel Marci is coloured with copics.  Looking at it complete I just wish I hadn’t put quite so much colour on her wings.

I’ll just have to put the card away for now and hope that I can find a reason to use it – I’m sure I will.

Bye for now