Second post today.  The wee Memories Challenge # 38 “Design with some Twine” is closing tonight – talk about leaving it to the last minute.  This really stretched my imagination.  I had a stamp of a cowgirl with lasso and I nearly went with that, I had a girl on a swing and I nearly went with that, but then I remembered the frog and I thought he could be holding a skipping rope and jumping.    I probably chose to use the frog stamp because I had just cleaned up some googly eyes  which had fallen out of their packet, or was it because there are little frogs (only a bit bigger than my thumbnail) and snails climbing all over the outside walls of our house trying to keep out of the water (we had another 60 ml over-night which I know is nothing like up north but still very wet).

I have just realised that I can insert bigger photos (duhhhh).  Do you prefer this size?

  • Stamps – Simon Says Stamp
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Paper – My Minds Eye (Bloom & Grow)
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Flower – Prima
  • Dragonfly, leaf punches
  • Twine
  • Googly eyes

See you tomorrow,