cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 26/01/2011

Talking about Lilly of the Valley – does anyone have any hints on how to grow these beautiful little plants.  I have lost any plants I have ever tried to grow – I love them but just can’t get them to survive.  Now back to the challenge.  This week the challenge at “Lili of the Valley” is a “Sketch” by Dawny P .

I wanted to go soft and pretty today.  The stamp and papers I chose really dictated that the card be delicate anyway.  Here is my entry –

  • Stamp – Lilli of the Valley
  • (Coloured with Derwent watercolour pencils)
  • Paper –  Bella (Ever After)
  • Sentiment & Butterfly – Bella Petites
  • Flowers – Wild Orchid
  • Leaf punch – L-Em.com
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Pearls & Lace – unknown
  • Kindy Glitz

Bye for now,


I hope you are enjoying Australia Day (day off  for some).  What are you going to do today – have a bbq?

Here is a sneaky peak at my ATC’s for January “Summer”.  Far too much cutting out – I’ll never chose this style again.  I took a couple of spoonfuls of sand from the Grandchildren’s sandpit (I’m sure they won’t miss it).

I’ve just realised that I only have 8 ATC’s in the photo, what did I do with the other one?  I better go find it.

Just a quick post today, so see you tomorrow,