cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 28/01/2011

Another beautiful day here – clear blue skies and a light breeze.  A lovely day and a lovely colour combination for the Whiff of Joy Challenge #96 – Chocolate, Teal & Cream – yum.  To enter you must use a Whiff of Joy stamp.  Well that isn’t a problem because I’ve this gorgeous stamp just waiting to be used.  I think she could be used with lots of sentiments – love you, missing you, dream, angel, thinking of you, etc. but I chose not to use a sentiment so the card could be used for any occasion.   I used a “spring card” – the first time I have tried one – very happy with the style of it.  Say hello to “Musing Melinda”.

  • Stamp – Whiff of Joy (Musing Melinda)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Paper – K & Company (Designer Mat Pad)
  • Flowers – Wild Orchid
  • Leaf punch – L-em.com
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Ribbon & Heart

Bye for now,