cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 30/01/2011

I know I said I was going to have a couple of days off – well starting now 😀

I made this “easel” card before looking at any of the challenge sites “just because” I noticed the stamp which I hadn’t used for ages and knew what I wanted to make.  After I had finished I searched for animal challenges and guess what? I found 2 – Simon Says Stamp “Animal Antics” and Stamps R Us “Animals Challenge #13“.  I think I will try to enter both – after reading the rules I think that is okay.

  • Stamp – Penny Black (Hedgehog Stroll)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – PTI
  • Paper – Delish (High Tea)
  • Flowers – 2 x Wild Orchid – the rest I made from a tutorial here ←  thank you
  • Leaf punch – L-em.com
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Liquid pearls, ribbon

Bye for now,