cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 02/01/2011

Before I show you today’s card I just want to share something “spooky”.   😮   When I turned on the computer this morning (1st Jan 2011) the number of hits on the blog was registered at 2011 – how coincidental was that?

Lilli of the Valley Challenge 78  is to make a card with the theme New Beginnings  – so you could make a card for a new baby, New Year, new school, a new job, an engagement, a wedding or you could use a new technique, new crafty stash, etc.

My “new beginnings” – a new stamp (and I just love her, can see myself using her lots), a new style of card (for me).  I haven’t made a “suspension” card before but knew it would be great for the little ballerina doing pirouettes (wind the central image section around and she will pirouette for ever) 😀 

and here is the reverse of the central circle –

  • Stamps – Lilli of the Valley
  • Paper – My Mind’s Eye (Penny Lane)
  • Flower – hand-made by my sister
  • Ribbon – unknown
  • Coloured with copics

 Bye for now,