Most of us are in and out of the car all day, especially when you have little ones to drop here, there and everywhere.  I don’t have to drop little ones nowadays, well only when I’m babysitting but I’m still in the car a lot (have to get to scrapbooking stores you know) 😆  So when I saw this great idea for a Mum’s Taxi Kit I quickly made my version.

car kit5

I found a pencil-case in the supermarket which works well for this kit.  This is what I’ve included –

  • Facial wipes
  • Anti-bacterial wipes
  • Tissues
  • Band-aids
  • Pen-pal stain remover
  • Tweezers
  • Nail file
  • Scissors
  • Pen
  • Post-it Notes
  • Panadol
  • Chewing Gum (sugar-free)
  • Mints (sugar-free)
  • Lip balm
  • Moisturizer
  • Sun Screen  SPF30+
  • Strepsils

I am also going to add – postage stamps and a needle and thread.

car kit4

car kit3

I think this will be so handy in the car.  It will fit easily under the front seat.  The measurement when closed is only 16 x 23  x 8 cm (6¼” x 9″ x 3″).

car kit2

When it is zipped up it is quite snug but at least that way everything stays in place.

car kit1

The pencil holds are great for these items.

car kit

Can you think of anything else which could be included?   I’m not going to decorate it because I think it is more functional this way (it bothers me that I can’t tizzy it up but sometimes you just have to be practical :)).

Bye for now,

lorraine