Today is our “Sisters” challenge and this month it is a themed Journal Page.  We both have very limited experience with this but we are willing to try our hand at it.

I went with the quote from  William Cullent Bryant “Autumn . . . . the year’s last, loveliest smile.”  I thought this quote was appropriate because we only have 4 days of autumn left.

Well here is my attempt –

autumn

I used lots of distress inks, Lavinia Stamps, and a couple of stencils.

autumn1

I enjoyed making the page but I must admit that I didn’t use a lot of texture or different media.  Perhaps next time I will be a little more adventurous. 🙂

autumn2

I tried desperately to show you the glitter on the mushrooms and gloss on the rain drops but because I took these photos late at night and only have a fairly ordinary camera I just couldn’t catch the sheen.  You will just have to imagine.

Supplies:

  • Ranger Distress Inks (7 colours)
  • MFT “Sun Ray” Stencil
  • The Crafters Workshop “Birds of a Feather” Stencil
  • Derwent Watercolour Pencils
  • Kaisercraft Clear Stamps “Summer Splash”
  • Lavinia Stamps – various
  • Glossy Accents
  • Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Pen.
  • Texture Paste

I wonder what my sister’s page will be like.  I haven’t heard a peep so looking forward to finding out.  If you would like to find out too click HERE.

EDITED:  My sister is unable to post at the moment due to personal commitments but will post as soon as she is able. 

Bye for now,

Lorraine