I think most of us find it difficult to make cards for men, I know I do anyway.  Well this month my crafty friends made “male” cards and they weren’t difficult.  I’ll show you  –

scene

A little bit of distress ink blended onto water colour paper (Mustard Seed, Chipped Sapphire and Salty Ocean) then stamps with black ink. Some of my friends used train and sailing ship images and they looked great.

This is where I came across the original idea  – Click here 

 

dots1

Next was simply die-cut or punched circles in various colours and sizes.  I just changed the colours for men  from this idea – Click here

best friend

Finally this cute idea from – Click here   I think this is my favourite card.

No frills or shine anywhere on these cards but the effect is perfect for males  I think.  What do you think?

Bye for now,

lorrai