Today’s card is for the March challenge over at Scrapbook Boutique.  The challenge is to create a project using the mood board as your inspiration and it is another beautiful board.  I took inspiration from the neutral colours with a touch of teal, bird nest and eggs.

birds2

 

I used a stamp from Penny Black “Sweetest Sound”.  I also used a matching die to cut out the birds and parts of the branch after it was stamped.  I added colour to the stamp using Distress Markers then I sprayed it very lightly with water. I stamped onto watercolour paper and held it on the paper for a little longer than usual to allow the wet ink to soak into the paper. I added extra colour where needed by scribbling the markers onto an acrylic block and then added the colour to the image using a water pen.

birds

Once I had die cut the birds I added slim foam tape to the back of the panel and slightly thicker foam tape to the birds so they stand out just a little.

I used the same method of colouring the background by scribbling distress markers onto an acrylic block and using a water pen adding some light aqua around the edges and yellow around the birds.

The final steps were to add some cream pearls and sequins and stamp the sentiment in Rick Cocoa Memento Ink.

Why not hop over to have a look at the challenge here.

Bye for now,

lorrai

