cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 28/06/2012

I am still trying to make a Christmas Card each week.  Might miss 1 or 2 or 3 weeks but I’m still trying.  This week my card is for the Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round June Challenge “Twinkle-Twinkle Christmas Lights“.  Here is my card –

The stamps and die cut are from Your Next Stamp “Light up the Holidays”.  Cute hey?  The card shape is a Spellbinder die “Label Ten”.  The ovals are also from Spellbinders.  I die cut the “fairy lights” twice, once in white card which I then coloured with Copics and once in black card to create a shadow effect.

The paper is from Echo Park paper pad “Dots & Stripes”.

In the photos you can’t see the shine on the light bulbs.  I have used Dimensional Magic on them to make them shiny, a shame it doesn’t show up.

Well that is all for now, I am very tired and I’m off to bed.

Bye for now,