Hello all.  It’s challenge time for my sister and I again.  August’s theme was “Altered Item”.  I have mentioned my friend who had visited a recycle warehouse before.  She gave me 2 sets of note cards and also about a dozen cones/spools.

cone1

They just call out Christmas Trees don’t they.  Well that is exactly what I made from them.  I intend to make a couple of others of smaller and less pointy shape to make a forest 🙂 .  For the moment this is all I have to show you.  Unfortunately I took these photos before I added the teal bead on the top.

cone2

Here are some smaller photos showing the left, centre and right.

cone5cone4cone3

The main supplies were of course the cone and jute twine.

cone

The other supplies were:

  • Kaisercraft Gems “Ice Green”
  • Flowers from 49 and Market “Vintage Shades Potpourri – Sage”
  • some gold craft stamen from my stash
  • lace from my stash
  • Hot glue and Glossy accents

A very quick post because I was watching TV and then “shock horror” realised I had to post this project at 10 pm. Phew…. just made it.

Don’t forget to pop over to my sister’s blog to see what she made.  What will it be?  She did mention fairies and butterflies (or was that last time?).

Bye for now,

Lorraine