cards and other happy thoughts

Daily Archives: 02/02/2016

A New Year!   A year when I hope to post more often and be more involved with my blog again.  Let’s hope this resolution will last longer than just this post 😆

couple

This card is to go with a gift for a gorgeous newly married  couple.  I tried to coordinate the gold and light blue colours with the wrapping.

couple2

I used the beautiful (and very versatile) stamp “Roses all Over”.  I was introduced to this stamp by a dear crafty friend and I thank her so much because I can see using it very often.

Supplies:  Pale blue Bazzill card stock, Gold card stock, White card stock, Vellum, Distress Ink “Tumbled Glass”, MFT stamp “Roses all Over, Verve stamp from the set “Love Story, Gold Embossing Powder, Gold Thread,  Memory Box “Peace Doves” die, Metallic Melts, Couture creations Gemstones.

couple1

Bye for now,

lorrai