I am thrilled to be able to show you this project – and it wouldn’t have been possible (because I wouldn’t have ever thought of it myself) without the generous and inspirational Amber.  If you haven’t visited Amber’s wonderful blog Damask Love – craft is in session you should NOW!   She has very kindly allowed me to make and show you this cute “crayon box” which is completely her creative idea with just a couple of small touches by me.

I have added a “Teacher” quote.

Inside is a Business Card Holder which I purchased at Office Works.

I have added a little pencil which miraculously fitted exactly into the Business Card Holder.

I’ve also added these items which fit in well behind the calendars.  I think I’ll also add an eraser.

On the back of the box I’ve added some “Peel & Stick Blackboard” so the student can write their own message to their teacher with chalk .

I’ve made the little template for the box myself because I don’t have the Clear & Simple Die 😦  If you are interested to have a copy of my template let me know.  I’ve actually added a frame around the blackboard since I took this photo.

What do you think – would a teacher think this is a fun little gift?

Bye for now,