Hi friends,  First of all I must apologize for my lack of attention to my blog.  I am recovering well from a broken hip (surely I’m not that old 🙂 ). Apart from that I was just uninspired, but I’m feeling more upbeat now.  So here is my first post for several months.

Today I am entering the Scrapbook Boutique July 2017 Challenge for which the inspiration is this gorgeous mood board –

This is my card –

friend3

A little closer look –

friend4

I am going to use this card for a friend’s birthday.  I would attach it to the gift, but unfortunately I have put it in a safe place (duh).  I’ve searched high and low and no sign of it.  Guess it will turn up.

Supplies:

  • Darkroom Door – Butterfly Postal stamp
  • Distress Ink – Tumbled Glass, Broken China and Salty Ocean
  • VersaMark Ink
  • White Embossing Powder
  • White Card base
  • White cardstock
  • Black cardstock
  • Winnie & Water die – The Big, the Bold and Friends

Enjoy your weekend,

Lorraine

 

