Hello friends,

Quite a while ago a friend gave me a beautiful gift in a gorgeous box.  She suggested that I might be able to make something similar.  Well I have finally decided to attempt it. Here is my interpretation.

soap6

The papers and stickers are from Kaisercraft “Dream Big Collection”.

soap3

I wish I had taken a photo of the original box for comparison …. no it’s probably better that I didn’t 😀 Mine would definitely come off second best.  I’m still pleased with how this turned out though.

soap 5

Above is the first layer of the box which closes with a magnetic catch.

soap2

When you open the first layer there is another box revealed.  I used a different but coordinating paper on the inner box.

soap

Inside the second box I added some soap. Unfortunately this block of soap has a piece cracked off the side.  This piece will end up in our bathroom and I will replace it.  I wanted to show you now (very impatient) and couldn’t wait to get another block for the photos.

c

What do you think?  Should I prepare a template and tutorial to share?  I’ll wait and see what the response is I think.  Hope you let me know.

Bye for now,

Lorraine

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

