Hello friends.  I’m back today with some Scottish themed cards I’ve made for my S-I-L.  Late last year I made some note cards with wee kilts on them and gave them to S-I-L to sell at the Highland Gatherings she goes to in Victoria, Australia, where she sells knitted tartan berets (or did until someone thought they should have the pattern and stole it from her stall – I thought crafty folks were kind and honest, but apparently not all).   She has asked me to make some more “kilt” cards but I thought I would do some different designs, I get bored easily and don’t particularly like making multiples.  So here is what I came up with –

scot

I made this Scotty dog card using a die from Tonic Studios UK- “Rococo Pampered Pets – Scotty Dog”.

scot1

I die-cut one dog in black and another in red then placed the small red pieces into the black die cut to make his wee coat stand out.

scot2

The next card was made using the stamp from Stampendous House Mouse “Cling Sing a Song”. Gorgeous stamp I think.  Coloured with Zig Clean Markers and then fussy cut the image.

scot3

I hope she likes them ……… well either way I had fun making them.

Bye for now,

Lorraine

