A dear friend just celebrated her birthday and this is the card I made for her.  It is a Stampin Up stamp set and I just had to use it, ‘cos it is so cute.  The sentiments are from various older sets from my stash, can’t remember brand names.

ch3

I stamped, coloured and fussy cut the chooks and egg.  Zig markers were my colouring medium this time and loved how it was so easy and how it turned out.

ch2

Next I took a stylus and rubbed over the centre of the back of each chook to make them a bit dimensional. Then I attached some foam tape to the centres and glue to the edges  to adhere them to the front panel.

ch1

Finally I made a matching envelope with a Kaisercraft wooden template.

ch

I loved making this card, it was a happy little project.  P.S. a big thank you to Pam (you know who you are 🙂 ).

Bye for now,

Lorraine

 

