Hello all.  What do you do with the box when you buy a pair of shoes?  Some shops will give you an alternative to the box, which is good, but for this pair of shoes they gave me the box and it was a nice study one.  Just couldn’t put it in the recycling bin so came up with this.

box2

I had purchased a class from NataliesStudio HERE  (I thoroughly enjoyed it).  One of the classes was a collaged stool. I thought the stool was spectacular but  I wasn’t brave enough to tackle such a large project but a shoe box was possible.  I painted the inside of the box with aqua acrylic paint and the bottom part of the outside with pink acrylic. To the top I added a variety of torn papers, tissue paper, images and old book pages. I used Mod Podge to adhere and glaze the pieces.

box1

When the top was finally dry (I left it over night) I added some Kaisercraft rubons  and a black sharpie to draw around the edge to give it a frame.  After a while I decided that a white gel pen would add the final touch on the black pen.

box

It is in use already holding some of my precious crafting goodies. The final result makes me smile.  Why not try some collage, I think you will find it great fun.

Bye for now,

Lorraine

