It seems a very long time since I made a card just for the fun of it but today finally, that is what I did.  Woo hoo, loved it.

I’m entering a challenge over at Scrapbook Boutique HERE .  This is the “mood board” which was the inspiration –

And here is my version –

sb

I used watercolour paper for the focal panel because I wanted to use Distress Inks and ZIG markers.  I masked of a rectangle in the lower half of the panel and blended 3 bluish distress inks – Peacock feathers, Tumbled glass and Salty ocean.  I then placed a stencil over the panel and blended  Broken china through the stencil.  Next a few drops of water which were blotted up  added to the watery look.

sb1

I stamped out the images from the Altenew set “Peony Scrolls” using VersaMark ink and heat embossed it with Nuvo embossing powder “Glitter Noir”. Very pretty and sparkly.  I coloured the images with Zig pens.  The flowers I used “Bright Yellow” and “Yellow”  and a water pen, so easy compared to some other colouring methods.  I did the same with the leaves using “Pale Green” and “Cobalt Blue”.  Once they were die-cut I glued them to the panel leaving a flower and leaf which I then attached using foam tape.  The leaves then had some clear “Wink of Stella” brushed on.  The flowers were quite bright enough without more glitter  😆

Finally I matted the focal panel with blue and black card and then adhered it onto a white card base.  I wish you could see how sparkly it is in real life.  I took the card outside to try to catch the glitter but you really still can’t see it clearly.

sb2

Here is the inside of the card.

I enjoyed myself today and feel a crafting splurge coming on 🙂

Bye for now,

Lorraine

