Good morning everyone.  As promised yesterday I have something other than a tag to show you.  Today’s card is Gold Embossed and then Water Coloured and I am very pleased with the outcome.  Hope you enjoy it too.

emboss water

I used the stamp from IndigoBlu “Blazing Poppies”.  I changed my poppies into anemones (or at least something along that line) by colouring them mauve.

I stamped onto watercolour paper with VersaMark ink and heat embossed the image with gold embossing powder. This gave it a beautiful shine which you can see more clearly in the photo below.

emboss water2

The next step was to brush water all over the embossed image.  Then I used Distress pens and spotted colour around the centre of the flowers washing it out to the edges of the flower with a water pen.  The foliage was done in exactly the same way but adding more water to create a softer effect.

emboss water1

I let it dry completely and then stamped a sentiment and matted it onto purple and gold card stock and finally adhered it to the front of a white card.  Not much work for such a pretty effect I think.

Bye for now,

lorrai

