“A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away….”  The well known opening to “Star Wars” was my inspiration (plus a beautiful card created on the Altenew Blog) for my Grandson’s Birthday Card.

planets

His present, which he should have by now, is a set of  Lego-like Star Wars figures. So I thought this card would fit the bill.

I used:  Altenew Stamps, Distress inks, Black and Purple Card stock, Water colour card, White Gel Pen, 2 x Kaisercraft Pearls, Circle Dies, Image of Millennium Falcon from the web

planets1

I spritzed the water colour card with water, then sponged 3 colours of Distress Ink onto it and gave it another light spray.  When it was dry I splashed some water on it and dried it with a heat gun.  Using a White Gel pen I added some random dots (stars).  I stamped the sentiment in black and stamped out 4 “moons” in 4 different colours.  I die cut the moons with 3 different size circle dies and added to the card.  2 dark pearls are supposed to represent orbiting moons (don’t know if that really worked).  I attached 2 of the moons with foam tape to give some dimension.  The “Millennium Falcon” was an image found on the web.  I printed it on gloss paper, fussy cut it and added it to the card with foam tape. The last job was to mat the card with purple card and attach it to the black card base.

I enjoyed making this little fantasy scene and recommend you try one for yourself.

Bye for now,

lorrai

