Today’s card set were great fun to make and I could have just kept trying different colour combos but I had to stop somewhere. 🙂

gelato1

The background is created using 2 shades of Gelatos, the lighter shade as a circle in the middle and the darker shade around the outside.  The next step is to give a quick spritz with water and blend with your finger (my preference) or applicator.

After the background has completely dried I stamped and then stenciled.  My final step was to add some glimmer with gold spray.  Here’s a closeup to highlight the beautiful shimmer.

gelato

This wonderfully talented lady was my inspiration.  Thank you for sharing your inspirational work Eileen.  I would love to attend one of your workshops but the distance makes it impossible.  😦

I have quite a few Lavinia stamps and Sweet Poppy dies so this was the perfect way to use quite a few.

That’s all for today,

lorrai

