I have been meaning to show you the gifts my dh brought me from Nepal. He came home about a week ago and I kept forgetting to show you some of the hand-made paper and cards he thoughtfully brought for me.
nepal1

nepal

This is only a small portion of the hand-made goodies.  Below is one of the shops he looked in for paper products.

nepal2

I’ll show you just a couple of photos from this amazing place.  The first is dh’s group starting their trekking to the destination.

P1000907

A very welcome rest.

P1000633

Some of the spectacular scenery along the way.

P1000630

This beautiful sunset is taken over the roof of the school which was their destination.  They were helping with some building works.

P1000883

Back in Kathmandu.  A popular form of transportation even in the main streets.

P1000522

I have seen all of his photos and I must admit I’m a little envious, but then I stop and think of the trekking required and I realise I’m not envious at all 😆 just very proud of him.

Bye for now,

lorrai

