Before I get started on new projects for 2015 I am finishing up some projects which I didn’t have time to finish before the cards needed to be sent out.  On this card I had the trees die-cut and glittered and on a pale apricot card base – ugh – just didn’t work.  So I removed the trees and started again reusing the trees.

peace1

For the new card I cut 2 strips of 3 shades of blue card and attached them to a white piece of card.  The next step was to die-cut the word “peace” from the blue card strips and a scrap of white paper.  I removed “peace” from the blue card and replaced it with the white.  Next I die-cut some snow drifts and attached them.  “On Earth” was stamped on the bottom right  corner.  The last step was using a star stencil and texture paste to add the stars.

peace

I feel happy, I already have 1 Christmas card ready for next year.  😀

Bye for now,

lorrai

