Almost one of the very first stamping products I bought (all those years ago) was a set of Perfect Pearls but they’ve been hidden away in the drawer untouched.  Looking on YouTube a month ago I saw a video using Perfect Pearls and Distress Ink Pads (I’m sorry I can’t find it now) and it inspired me to try a tag using this technique.

pp tag1

I used 3 shades of green Distress Ink Pads, Shabby Shutters, Crushed Olive & Peeled Paint.  Using a blending tool I randomly added the 3 colours. You have to make sure the ink has dried before the next step, either use a heat gun or leave for ½ hour to air dry.  The next step is to use versamark ink to stamp your images and then brush over Perfect Pearls powder.  I used bronze.  The sentiment was heat embossed but you could use Perfect Pearls again.  I used a little bit of wet glitter around the edges and some red wet glitter for berries.  I love the effect but unfortunately the beautiful shimmer doesn’t show up very well in the photo.

pp tag

Bye for now,

lorrai

