I have been spending a lot of time recently looking at pretty pictures and videos “researching” mixed media and distress ink techniques.  🙂  My purchases lately have been sprays, stencils, paints etc. so that I could try some of the techniques.  I’ve been attempting tags and I must tell you that I went through quite a few before coming up with one which I was even a little pleased with.

distress

I wish you could see this tag in real life, it has such a pretty sheen to it which unfortunately doesn’t show up in the photos.

distress1

I’ve used distress inks, perfect pearls (which I’ve had in my stash for years and never used – now I’m wondering why I haven’t used them before), embossing powder for the sentiment and die-cut stars.

distress2

I’m trying to show you the sheen but it is difficult to get the overall effect.

distress3

I’ve had a lot of fun with this but if I do another, and I’m sure I will, there are things I would definitely change.  The sentiment colour for one.

distress4

Bye for now,

lorrai

