A friend has had a very difficult time lately and I wanted to make a card for her to let her know we are thinking of her.  I have some new “Gelatos”.  I’ve had them for a while but hadn’t a chance to try them out so this was the perfect opportunity.

leaves

There are 4 different leaf shapes in the die cut set from Cheery Lyn “SM leaves 2”.  I cut 3 or 4 leaves from each of the leaf shapes.  I used a smooth white card.

leaves2

I used yellow, orange, red and olive-green “gelatos” on each leaf blending them with my fingers.  Once I was happy with the blending I used a foam pad and stylus to give the leaves some dimension.

leaves1

I glued the leaves to the front panel of the card and added some gorgeous lace and punched details.

This card’s inspiration is from KittieKraft.  Thank you Kittie.

Bye for now,

lorrai

