A while back I showed you a pocket card I made for a friend’s neighbour who will celebrate turning 90.  Today I have a second card for my friend so she has a choice.  Once again the requirements were”a different fold and roses”.  This card is a “trifold” card and I really enjoyed making it but it sat in front of me for days while I was procrastinating, finally this is what I came up with –

Created by Lorraine   www.cardsandcompany.wordpress.com

The papers and embellishments I used are an old set from Bella! “Ever After”, such a pretty set which I have been hoarding.

90b

The flowers are from several suppliers and the leaves I die-cut from Cheery Lynn Designs “Small Leaves 2”.  The colour of the leaves are actually much lighter than they show in the photos.

90c

Here is how the card opens showing the tag inside.

90d

The tag lifts out so you can write on it.

90e

Here is my attempt at “arty” photography 😀

Soon I will show the boxes I have made for both cards.

Bye for now,

lorrai

