A dear friend has asked me to make a card for a neighbour who will be turning 90 (well done I say).  She would like the card to have roses on it and be a special fold.  My mojo is in very short supply at the moment and has been for quite some time 😦 .  Then I remembered a card I admired sometime ago on Pinterest HERE and I’m afraid I CASED it very closely (almost exactly, even down to the colour).  It is by the “oh so talented” Kittie Caracciolo.  My many thanks to Kittie for providing such beautiful cards for us ordinary crafters to look at.

bouquet

Kittie made her own flowers but I used store-bought flowers (I think they might be Kaiser).  I did punch the leaves and rim of the pot.

bouquet1

The card is a pocket card as you can see below.

bouquet2

The 3 sentiments are from Penny Black a clear set “Gratitude”.

bouquet3

I’m in the process of making another card and will show you as soon as I finish.

Bye for now,

lorrai

