You may have noticed that I haven’t been posting many cards lately, well I had lost inspiration.  Today was our crafty get-together day with friends and I have come home inspired.  It is so motivating to be with a group of women who love paper craft as much as I do.  Such a nice group, helpful and willing to show new ideas and share their talents.  We are all at different stages but it doesn’t make a difference because every one helps each other.  Thanks Julie C for showing us how to make a beautiful sun burst card.  I think this is such a versatile card which we will all be able to use for a variety of occasions.  Enough gushing  😀 on with the tags.

When I came home from card making this afternoon my husband told me he had seen our first Robin Redbreast for the season.  Beautiful.  So with my enthusiasm ignited and the thought of Robins back for winter I thought it was the perfect time to make 2 tags.

robin

I found a vintage image of Robins in my stash which was lucky.

robin1

I added a die cut fence, some red roses and die cut grass.

robin2

This photo shows how I raised the fence in the centre to fit the roses behind.

Both tags were quick and easy but the second was particularly quick.

robin4

I die cut the frame and centre to the frame then added 2 ready cut images from my stash.

robin3

I raised the bird with foam dots.  The final steps were to add some soft yellow card behind the tag and add ribbon.

So 2 tags in 1 evening – I’m pretty happy.

Bye for now, but I’m sure I’ll be back soon.

lorrai

