It is quite a long time since I’ve needed to make a baby card and I didn’t know where to start this week when one was required.  After some thought I decided to choose the colour first to match the little gift, then I chose the image.  It is a High Hopes stamp which I have had for several years and still love.

babe

Firstly I die cut an oval from a piece of apricot card, then embossed it.  The clouds are die cut from white felt and then layered.

babe2

On a piece of white card which was slightly larger than the die cut oval I stamped the image and coloured it with Copics.  Once that was done I attached it to the main card base to align with the die cut oval.

babe1

Next I attached the apricot card to the card base with foam tape to give it some dimension.  I positioned the clouds to my liking and added a couple of hears.  Finally the sentiment banner was added.

babe

Thanks for dropping by today.

Bye for now,

lorrai

