Each year I try to recycle the Christmas cards we have received rather than just throwing them in the rubbish.  This year I have decided to make them into bows.

REC1

To make my bows I have used a My Favorite Things (MFT) beautiful bow die-namics and Cuttlebug machine.

REC

Take your assorted cards and remove backs.  Place the dies on the card choosing the areas you like most.  Run through the Cuttlebug (or similar).

REC2

Glue together.

REC4

The top left bow is made from the above die cut.

REC3

I made about 12 large bows and 3 small bows.  Some of the cards were more suitable than others but they still all look great I think.  The thinner the card stock the easier to work with.

REC5

I’m going to put them aside until next Christmas and use them on bags and parcels.  You could use them with other embellishments such as curling ribbon, mistletoe, flowers etc.  They could be used for other occasions as well.

Bye for now,

lorrai

 

 

