A good friend has recently had a procedure on her knee.  It has been causing her pain for many years so it will be a good job done once the initial trauma is over.

Here is the card I put together for her using the cute digital image from Meljen’s Designs Digital Stamps called “Little Possum”.  I just printed out a sentiment which I made on the computer.

poss

I cut out an extra possum and butterfly to add to the card and raised them a little with foam dots.  The possum, butterfly and tree were coloured with Copics.  The clouds were formed by flicking a light blue Copic over the edge of “die cut” clouds which I kept moving down the page.

poss2

The flowers were made with rolled die cuts and a pearl placed in the centre.  Some pink and green baker’s twine was wrapped around the panel and tied in a bow with a small faux crystal attached.  Once I had done this I thought the card was finished, but no it just looked too bare so I added a broken line around the outer edge and then I was happy.

poss1

I’m not imagining my friend will be recuperating by hanging from a tree 😆 but I hope she will relax and keep her feet up.  I know she is not one to sit still for too long (she is a hard worker) so this could be a challenge for her.

poss3

Wishing her a speedy recovery.

Bye for now,

lorrai

