Here is my next card.  Very quick and easy.  I found this card and I’ve just made 2 changes to make it my own.

deer2

The stamps are all from the one set “Winter Wonderland” from Mama Elephant”

deer1

I stamped the tree trunks with Iced Spruce Distress Ink and let it dry.  Next I stamped the deer and sentiment with VersaMark ink and heat embossed with black embossing powder.

deer

I added some sparkly snow flakes which are difficult to see in the photo and finally added a curve of matching card covered in glitter to represent a snowy hill.

Now for some family photos.  We visited our eldest son’s family in Queensland last weekend to deliver their Christmas presents.  Ohh it was beautiful weather with clear blue skies – lovely.

qld1

Sorry gd you moved just as the camera snapped.

qld

Cool dudes!

These kookaburra landed on their deck and weren’t intimidated by us at all.  They quite liked having their photos taken I think.

qld2

qld3

Bye for now,

lorraine

