Happy Birthday to my little grand-daughter.  She is 2 today.  The invitation card had butterflies on it so I thought my card should have butterflies as well.

butfly1

The sweet butterfly is a stamp from Magnolia.  I’ve coloured it with Copics and added plenty of glitter because most little girls love glitter – I still do even though I’m far from little anymore. πŸ™‚

butfly3

If you follow my blog you might know that I love to make wobbly cards for children and yes, this card is no exception.  I’ve made a little spring by wrapping craft wire around a pen and then attaching the spring to the back of the butterfly and to the card.   I love it and I hope dgd does also and I hope it wobbles for a little while before she gets a bit too rough with it πŸ˜†

butfly2

I’ll show you the card from the side and hopefully you get a bit of an idea of the spacing.

butfly

The card has been ready for a few days but I haven’t wanted to post it until now so that it will be a surprise.  Today is supposed to be a beautiful day weather-wise and that always makes it easier to entertain littlies, so let’s cross our fingers that the ‘weather forecaster” is correct this time.

Bye for now,

lorraine

