It’s starting to feel a lot like Christmas.  The streets are getting busier and the shops have cranked up a notch.  The only thing is the weather, it is cold and wet.  We’ve hardly had any spring weather! UGH!  I know in the northern hemisphere you expect  cold and wet at this time of the year but down here it should be warm and sunny.  Nevermind, I’m sure we will get our share of heat soon.

Onto more crafty news.  At our crafty get-together we shared some stickers.  I’m not a great fan of stickers usually but these were so pretty (and cheap :)) that I wanted to see what I could make with them.  Here is my first idea –

DEER2

A white and silver tag.  I cut an oblong for the tag and used a corner of a spellbinders die to make a fancy top.

DEER1

I lifted the top layers with ds foam tape to give the tag the illusion of depth.  The lower layer was run through a snowflake embossing folder.

DEER

I really need to start concentrating on making Christmas cards and tags.  At the moment I have only 2 Christmas cards made and this is my third tag.  Oh dear – many more needed!  So you will start to see my Christmasy projects starting soon.

Bye for now,

lorraine

