Just a few quick notes because I haven’t been on the blog for a while (haven’t been too well, but getting better).
Firstly here are some photos I took to test out my new camera.  I think I’m going to be very happy with it.

cow

cow2

cow1

I was quite some distance from the cattle and I was testing out the zoom. Okay – pretty pleased.

It was our youngest sons 30th birthday yesterday – yes that gives away my age doesn’t it 😆

He had his party at a local Mexican restaurant –

Mexican

Here he is (with a v.large Mexican hat) opening his first present with his son and niece.

Mexican1

Father and son later in the evening – he he he.  There were lots of big hats and moustaches later in the evening.

Mexican2

His birthday cake (sorry it is blurry).  A good friend of their family made this fun cake.

Here is the card I made for him.

fudd1

fudd2

It is a centre-step card.

Today is the AFL Grand Final between Hawthorn Vs Fremantle.  I don’t really barrack for either team but I’ve got a bit of a preference for Hawks.  Mid-way through the 2nd quarter Hawks are leading, Fremantle haven’t settled well at all yet.

Now I’m off to make sure that we have everything packed because we’re off to New Zealand in a few hours.  I’ll try to keep in touch while I’m away.

Bye for now,

lorraine

