Here in Australia we are saying goodbye to winter – HOORAY say I – but in the northern hemisphere they are saying “Good-Bye Summer”.

At the DP2 challenge site this week they would like to see cards and projects using the theme…   “Good-Bye Summer!”  Football, rain, school, fall colours, etc.  The only stipulation is that you must use a Mo Manning image!  Not a problem  I love her images and have a few 😉

Here is my entry –

fairy 1

The sweet digital image is from Mo and is called “Needle Fairy”.  I’ve cut off the thread part of the image and added some real thread.  I’ve coloured her with Copics.

fairy 3

I thought this card suited the theme this week because I always think indoor pursuits such as sewing and knitting are for the cooler months.  I also tried to use autumnal (fall) colours.

fairy 4

I can’t chat much today because the challenge closes in a few hours.

Here is one final photo of the card –

fairy 1

Bye for now,

lorraine

