Over at Out of a Hat Creations the challenge this week is Things beginning with B.  I thought I would play along because I’ve had a raw wooden bangle sitting in my stash for months and I have been wanting to see what I could do with it .

bangle1

This is the raw wooden bangle and below are the supplies you need –

bangle

Wooden bangle, thinish paper, Mod Podge (or a similar product), paint brush and scissors.

bangle2

Paint a small section of the bangle, both inside and out.  Adhere strip by strip of paper.

bangle3

Once you have glued and papered the entire bangle paint over the entire bangle with Mod Podge.  This is a bit messy but I’ve made it a little less messy by using some baking paper underneath so it doesn’t stick while it is drying.

bangle4

This is how it looks while the Mod Podge is wet but don’t worry it will dry to a clear finish.

bangle5

While it was still a little tacky I added some half pearls and then added another coat of Mod Podge.

bangle6

Finished BANGLE.

I’ve made another with thicker paper and I’ve taken a couple of photos.  This one still needs some more coats before I will be happy with it, but I just wanted to show you a different effect.

banglea    bangleb

Bye for now,

lorraine

