I had quite a few sets of paper dolls when I was a child and I played with very often.  I was very upset when my mum gave them away to a more appropriate aged little girl. 😦  So when I saw these lovely “doll” stamps from Prima I really had to use my self-control not to buy them all.

tag

For the next crafty get-together I have an idea for these stamps.  We won’t be using them on the day but getting inspiration from them – I’ll tell you more later.

tag2

I had great fun paper piecing the clothes and adding little bits and pieces.  The stamps are really for mixed media but that is difficult for me so I just did my own style.

tag1

I’m loving these tags are from Prima which are made especially to use with the dolls.  The papers I’ve used for all of the paper piecing are an old pad  from Basic Grey “Wisteria”.

Bye for now,

lorraine

