Hello all,  I’ve started to get some projects organized for the next crafty get-together.  I asked for suggestions from the crafters at the last get-together, asking what sort of projects they would like at the next day.  Ideas for small gifts was one of the suggestions.  So … without further delay AND WITH photos this time here is the first project –

baby1

First off the ranks is a set for a new baby (girl in this instance).  The photo makes the card and image look mauve but they are pale pink in real life.

Here is the circle card so you can have a closer look.

baby

The image is from Mo Manning – cute hey.  I don’t know if we will have time to colour on the day so we might have to just make the card and add an image at home.

We will also make a little shoe.  I’ve added a little pair of furry new-born socks as the gift but you could add chocolate for the mother or other small items.

baby2

***  If you are interested in coming along (not sure when as yet) leave a comment or send me an email please. ***  Remember I live near Ballarat, Victoria, Australia so that will limit your availability I’m sure 🙂

baby3

I will be back in a few days with another project for the crafty get-together.  Another suggestion for possible projects was tags, so I’m more than happy to oblige.

Bye for now,

lorraine

