I must explain to you why I have made tags today.  While we were at the Quilt & Craft Show my friend Rhonda was searching for Jar stamps & dies.  We didn’t find any on the day but I think she has found what she wants now.  I don’t want to steal her thunder but I was totally inspired by her Pinterest board of tags and my inspiration came from there.  She doesn’t have a blog so I don’t think she will mind and I am more than happy to show you some of her lovely work if she agrees.   The original tag I was inspired by is HERE.

You probably won’t be surprised that I already had a Jar stamp in my stash 😆  The stamp set is from Unity Stamps.

jars1

I cut the stamp out by hand.  It is a perfect size for a tag.  The sentiments come with the set.

jars2

I die cut some patterned paper and attached it to the top of the jar then trimmed it to the jar shape.  Then I added some twine (just as you would with a real jar).

jars3

I lightly coloured the jar and sentiment to match the patterned paper and flowers.  I think they would look so pretty added to some homemade goodies.

jarb

Bye for now,

lorraine

