Yay for me, I’ve made a start on my Christmas cards for this year.  Well one card is a start isn’t it!  I’ve made this card for a challenge over at Your Next Stamp Challenge Blog“.

This is the sketch to follow –

July2013YNSCsketch

and here is my take on the sketch –

mouse

The next angle might show how I’ve raised some of the elements of the card with foam tape.

mouse1

The stamp is “Merry Mouse Candle” from Your Next Stamp.  I coloured the image with Copics (of course :)).

mouse3

I’ve used Tim Holtz embossing folder (not sure of the name but it snowflakes).  I cut a few extra snowflakes out from the embossing to raise over other embossed snowflakes.  I also stamped extra holy leaves on green card and the cheese on white card and then I coloured it.

mouse2

Well that is one Christmas card down ???? to go! 

Bye for now,

lorraine

