Over at Flourishes they have a challenge “Seeing Clearly”.  The challenge this week is to use Acetate anywhere in your project or card.

Here is my take –

flourish

I have a set of acetate cards in my stash, so I pulled one of them out to use as my easel card base.  I only had to cut a strip off the side and add another crease, so that was very convenient.

flourish1

I used the very cute bunny stamp from the Flourishes “Spring is Sprung” set.  The sentiment is also from this set.

flourish3

I coloured the stamp with Copics.  And cut the shapes with Spellbinder “Label Eight” dies.

flourish2

It was quite difficult to photograph the acetate but I think you can get the idea.

flourish5

I’m very pleased with the result, it looks kinda cute in real life.

Bye for now,

lorraine

