I love the look of vintage and distressed cards but I’m not very imaginative when it comes to making them. 😦 The only way to improve is practice I guess, so when I saw this challenge over at A Day for Daisies I thought I should attempt it.  Here is my Stress It challenge card –

distress1

The beautiful digital stamp is from A Day for Daisies “Bewildered”.  The sentiment is from Verve.  I thought it went perfectly with this dreamy girl.

distress

I coloured her with Copics – almost all of my very lightest colours.  It doesn’t look like there is much colour but I’ve used about 8 “E” Copics.  Glittered her eyelids and I love that effect.

distress2

Hope you enjoyed this DREAMY image as much as I enjoyed making her into a card  (I think you’ll see more of these digi stamps in the future – I have a few sitting just waiting to be used.)

Bye for now,

lorraine

