I have just realised how long it has been since I’ve shown you a card (or a complete card I’ve made).  So over the next week I hope to redeem myself . 😛

Today I’m entering a challenge (which seems to be a good way for me to get enthused and inspired) over at Some Odd Girl – June Challenge.  This is the sketch we are to use –

sketch4

Here is my interpretation –

SOG

The stamp is a digital stamp from Some Odd Girl (of course) and is called “Woodsy Mae”.  I’ve coloured her with Copics and added just a touch of sparkle to her pretty, but ODD, green hair.  The sentiment stamp is from Verve and I though it suited the style of the card.

SOG1

The little leaves are cut with dies from Cheery Lyn Designs.  The papers are from “the Madeline Collection” paper stack from Prima.

SOG2

Well that is all for today but hopefully I’ll be back very soon to show you another card for another challenge.

Bye for now,

lorraine

