Today I’ll show you a card which I made months ago but hadn’t put on the blog.  I have someone who is going overseas in a few month’s time.  They’re not going to Africa but I don’t think the destination matters so much as the wonderful experience of travelling.

TRAVEL2

Has anyone seen the bookmarks in the magazine I was talking about in the last post?  If you have you might notice that I have used digital stamps from the same set on this card.

TRAVEL

I “fussy cut” the ferns and both little cuties.  This is one of my favourite techniques.

TRAVEL1

For the setting sun I just punched a circle from some scrap card and daubed orange and yellow ink over the hole.  When it was dry I covered it with glitter.  The effect is much prettier in “real life” I think.

TRAVEL4

Hope you enjoyed today’s card.

TRAVEL3

You might wonder why I haven’t been posting as often recently, well I’m working on a couple of small projects for my family.  It is ANZAC day next week so this weekend our family are having an ANZAC lunch.  I’ve been making a few decorations, etc. which I hope everyone will enjoy.  When I have finished them I should be back to normal (?) with my blogging.

This has taken me a long time to post because I’m playing around with a new Photo Editing package.  What do you think, does it make any difference?  I’m not sure.

Bye for now,

lorraine

